Potato Wedges

Back in my VERY unhealthy eating habits days, I could scarf down an order of potato wedges from KFC.  They are so crispy and delicious…and horrible for you.  Imagine my excitement upon finding a recipe for baked potato wedges!

Zack loves the KFC ones just as much as me, so he was pretty excited for these too.  They definitely did not disappoint.  They were crispy and crunchy and oh-so-delicious.

Plus, the chipotle seasoning gave them a nice kick.  These do call for a lot of butter, so they aren’t really that healthy, but compared to deep fried, they are great.

Potato Wedges

– 2 large Russet potatoes

– 1 stick butter

– 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese

– 1/2 cup flour

– 1 teaspoon paprika

– 1 teaspoon seasoned salt (I used Chipotle seasoning)

– 1/2 teaspoon black pepper

Scrub, peel and cut raw potatoes into one inch thick slices.  Melt butter and dip potato slices in it.  Combine remaining ingredients.  Roll potato slices in flour mixture or shake in bags.  Bake 35-40 minutes at 425 degrees.

4 thoughts on “Potato Wedges

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!