BBQ Cups

Zack and I love barbeque sauce, turkey, cheese, and bread.  This recipe incorporates all of them.

These would be great finger food-type appetizers for a get-together.  In fact, I think they were in that section of the cookbook that I got the recipe from.

There is a little bit of prep work for these, because you have to brown the turkey before you can bake them, but it really does not take that long and the end result is so good.

The can of biscuits that I used had 8 biscuits in it, so I just baked the extra two on a baking sheet and Zack got breakfast out of the deal, too! 🙂

BBQ Cups

– 1 lb ground turkey

– 1 onion

– 1/2 cup BBQ sauce

– 1 tablespoon brown sugar (optional, I used a sweet barbecue sauce so I omitted this)

– 1 can biscuits

– cheese

Brown turkey and onion.  Add BBQ sauce and brown sugar.  Simmer 15 minutes.  Cool.  Roll canned biscuits to fit jumbo muffin tin.  Place meat mixture inside.  Add cheese on top.  Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.  Makes 6 jumbo BBQ cups.

7 thoughts on “BBQ Cups

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

