20 Minute Herbed Chicken

I really like making this recipe.  It brings back good memories.  It was the first recipe I made after Zack and I moved in together.  It’s hard to believe that was almost a year and a half ago.

I felt so accomplished even though this is a very simple recipe.  I’d like to think I’ve come a long way since then, but it’s still nice to whip up simple things like this every once in a while.

Also, my dad told me that he is constantly running into people who say they read my blog…so I’d just like to give a huge “thank you” to all of you.  I really appreciate each and every one of you.

I really love cooking and getting to share this love with so many people is wonderful.

So, enjoy my bit of nostalgia and my little thank you! 🙂

20 Minute Herbed Chicken

Makes 4 servings.

– 1 T olive oil

– 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves (about 1 lb)

– 1 can (10 3/4 oz) Cream of chicken soup

– 1/2 T Italian seasoning

– 1/2 c milk

Heat the oil in a 10 inch skillet over medium-high heat.  Add the chicken and cook for 10 minutes or until well browned on both sides.

Stir the soup and milk in the skillet and heat to a boil.  Reduce the heat to low.  Cover and cook for 5 minutes or until chicken is cooked through.

7 thoughts on “20 Minute Herbed Chicken

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!