Cajun Turkey Burger Skillet

Growing up, I loved Hamburger Helper.  I know, I know, it isn’t healthy and it is full of nasty processed stuff, but it is pretty darn good.

However, I don’t know if I have outgrown Hamburger Helper or it just isn’t that good when you try to dress it up, because this dish didn’t really do it for me.

Zack and I both agree that it was okay, but not good enough to have again.

Cajun Turkey Burger Skillet

– 1 lb lean ground turkey

– 1 small red bell pepper, chopped (1/2 cup)

– 2 t cajun seasoning

– 2 c hot water

– 1 c milk

– 1 box Hamburger Helper cheeseburger macaroni

– 1 c shredded cheese

In a 10-in nonstick skillet, cook turkey, bell pepper and Cajun seasoning over medium-high heat, stirring frequently, until turkey is no longer pink; drain.

Stir in hot water, milk and contents of uncooked pasta and sauce mix pouches (from Hamburger Helper box).  Heat to boiling, stirring occasionally.  Reduce heat; cover and simmer 13-15 minutes, stirring occasionally, until pasta is tender.  Sprinkle with cheese and allow to melt before serving.

3 thoughts on “Cajun Turkey Burger Skillet

  1. Heheh maybe you have grown out of it. It’s interesting because my tastes and likes have evolved over my experiments with cooking too 🙂 This does look yummy, though!

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

