3 Ingredient Lemon Squares

Poor Zack.  He loves lemon-flavored desserts.  I mean LOVES them.  I loathe them.  I can’t even stand the way they smell.

For this reason, I have never even made a lemon dessert.  Every time I decide to make something sweet, he suggests something lemon with a hopeful expression.  Finally, I relented and agreed to make him some lemon bars.

I figured with only 3 ingredients they couldn’t be that bad and would be super easy.

I was right and he absolutely loved them.  I enjoy making him happy (even if it involves baking gross lemon-flavored things).

In his stocking at Christmas, I made him some coupons.  One is redeemable to me for “one lemon-flavored dessert of his choice.”  Aren’t I just the sweetest? 😉

Lemon Squares

– 1 lemon cake mix

– 2 eggs

– 1/3 c oil

– powdered sugar (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  In a bowl, mix together cake mix, eggs, and oil.  Mixture will be stiff.  Spread mixture, using a spatula sprayed with cooking spray, into a greased 9×13 inch pan.  Bake 13-15 minutes or until slightly golden on top.  Cool, then sprinkle with powdered sugar, if desired, and cut into squares.

2 thoughts on “3 Ingredient Lemon Squares

  1. I have nothing against lemon desserts, I am just more of a chocolate fan! I would love to try making lemon bars though – and 3 ingredients sounds perfect!

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

