Honey Whole Wheat Bread (Breadmaker)

Zack’s parents got me a breadmaker for Christmas!  It’s the really nice kind that makes square loaves of bread.

I “loave” it!  Har har.

I have had a couple of recipes for bread in a bread machine laying around and I was pretty excited to actually be able to try one out now.

I chose this one because it’s healthy and gets its sweetness from a natural source, honey, instead of sugar.

I really can’t believe how easy it was to make bread with a breadmaker.  Just throw all the ingredients in there and three hours later you have a beautiful, delicious little loaf of bread!  I think my days of buying bread at the grocery store are over.

The texture of the bread and of the crust were perfect.  I absolutely love my bread machine!

Honey Whole Wheat Bread for Breadmaker

– 1 1/8 c warm water (110 degrees)

– 3 T honey

– 1/3 t salt

– 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour

– 1 1/2 c bread flour

– 2 T vegetable oil

– 1 1/2 t active dry yeast

Add ingredients according to the manufacturer’s directions to your bread machine.  Use the wheat bread cycle and light color setting.

8 thoughts on “Honey Whole Wheat Bread (Breadmaker)

  1. Yum! I wish I still had a bread maker so I could make some of this bread. Any idea on if the recipe could be altered so I could just let the dough rise and bake it off in the oven?

  2. My mom has a bread machine that she used for the first year when my brother and I lived at home but now doesn’t. I wonder if she would let me “borrow” it. Homemade bread is the best. Great Christmas gift!

  3. I hope my mother will also buy me one =P I would also love to have a breadmaker…they whole wheat bread is great I should also wanna try to make one using a breadmaker

  4. Pingback: Honey Whole Wheat Bread - Easy, Delicious And Healthy

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

