Cinnamon Chip Scones

For some reason, I really like making breakfast foods.  I just don’t like eating them.  I am a cereal gal all the way.  I’ve had this recipe for a while, but for some reason I had not been able to find cinnamon chips at the grocery store anymore.  Luckily, my mom had an extra bag in her pantry that she gave to me.

This was my second time making scones (see Blueberry Scones).  These were so much easier to make, and turned out so much cuter, thanks to this awesome cast-iron scone pan that I bought.  I really liked the uniformity of them and how nice and nice and thick they were.

Zack took them to work and they were all eaten.  I hope they enjoyed them, because I don’t know when I will be able to find cinnamon chips again!

Cinnamon Chip Scones

– 2 c flour

– 2 T sugar

– 2 t baking powder powder

– 1/2 t salt

– 1/4 t soda

– 1/3 c cold butter

– 1 c cinnamon chips

– 1/2 c milk

– 1 egg

– 1 T milk

Glaze: optional

– 1/2 c powdered sugar

– 1 T milk

Combine dry ingredients, cut in butter until mixture resembles coarse crumbs.  Combine milk and egg and add along with chips to flour mixture.  Stir until soft dough forms.  On floured surface, knead 6-8 times. Pat dough into an 8-inch circle.  Cut into 10 wedges.  Separate wedges and place on an ungreased baking sheet.  Brush with milk; sprinkle with sugar.  Bake at 400 degrees for 12-15 minutes or until lightly browned.

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Chip Scones

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

