Baked Ziti Supreme

I have been waiting for Christmas for over a month for one reason (well multiple reasons but main one).  I got reindeer shaped pasta!  Yeah, totally adorable I know.

We didn’t get to have this on Christmas Eve…or Christmas Day…because we had dinners to go to on both days, so we had it December 23rd.  It was a cute way to start off the holidays.

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas.  I definitely did.  My kitchen is now fully stocked.  I got a light blue Kitchenaid stand mixer, Cusinart food processor, Cusinart Griddler, a Pressure Cooker, Bread Machine, a full size red grill, a new set of pretty white dishes, some cookbooks, and other various gadgets.

I will post pictures of everything periodically.  I have been so busy cleaning up after all the festivities and completely reorganizing my kitchen that I have not had a chance to post in a while.

Okay, back to the original matter – the delicious reindeer shaped pasta!

We rarely eat leftovers (we are weird, I know) but this is so good that we ate it twice!

I know this doesn’t really count as ziti, but you can use ziti pasta if you desire, or really any type of pasta you want.

Enjoy!

 

Baked Ziti Supreme

– 1 lb ground turkey

– 28 oz jar spaghetti sauce

– 8 oz package shredded mozzarella cheese, divided

– 8 oz package ziti pasta, cooked

– 1/4 c grated Parmesan cheese

Brown ground turkey in large saucepan over medium-high heat; drain.  Stir in sauce, one cup mozzarella cheese and cooked pasta.  Spoon into a lightly greased shallow 3-quart casserole dish; sprinkle with remaining mozzarella cheese and a Parmesan cheese.  Bake, covered at 350 degrees for 30 minutes until hot and bubbly.  Serves 6.

3 thoughts on “Baked Ziti Supreme

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

