Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits

I am not a dog person.  I don’t know if I missed out on the dog-loving gene or what.  I don’t like little ones because they are yappy and annoying.  I don’t like big ones because they are scary and intimidating.  There’s no middle ground here for me! Haha!

Zack loves dogs.  His parents have a chocolate lab and my aunt and uncle have a cocker spaniel.  I’m the type of crazy person that gives pets Christmas gifts.

I found a recipe for some dog biscuits and thought that would be perfect for a little gift.

My aunt and uncle’s dog is named Gordy and Zack’s parents dog is named River, so I made some R and G shaped cookies!

Gordy got his cookies last weekend and I was told that he loves them!  River gets his on Christmas.  I hope he likes his too.

Pets need Christmas love, too!

Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits

– 1 egg

– 1/3 c peanut butter

– 1/2 c mashed banana

– 1 T honey

– 1 c whole wheat flour

– 1/4 c wheat germ

– 1/4 c old fashioned oats

– 1 egg white, lightly beaten, for brushing

Preheat oven to 300 degrees.  Lightly grease a baking sheet.

In a medium bowl, stir together the egg, peanut butter, banana, and honey.  STir in the flour, wheat germ and oats.

Turn dough onto a floured surface and roll to 1/4″ thickness.  Using a cookie cutter, cut into desired shapes and place on prepared baking sheet.  Brush with egg white.

Bake until dried and golden brown, about 25-30 minutes, depending on size.  Remove from oven and cool on a wire rack.

One thought on “Peanut Butter and Banana Dog Biscuits

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

