Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

I’m not a big fan of Red Lobster.  I think it is way overpriced and the food is really not that amazing.  However they do have one thing going for them – their cheddar biscuits.  Zack and I both love them!  (Who wouldn’t?  Cheesy, buttery, garlicky goodness!)

My mom actually came across this recipe and shared it with me.  I’m so glad she did.  They are so easy to make (especially since you use biscuit mix!) and taste exactly like Red Lobster’s.

Now Zack and I can save our money and eat the same exact thing at home!  I love learning to make restaurant dishes!

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

– 2 1/2 cups bisquick baking mix

– 1 cup cheddar cheese, finely grated

– 3/4 cup whole milk

– 2 T butter, melted

– 1/8 t garlic powder

– 1/4 c butter, melted

– 1/2 t garlic powder

– 1/2 t dried parsley flakes

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Combine bisquick with cheddar cheese, milk, 2 T melted butter, and 1/8 t garlic powder in a medium bowl.  Mix until well-combined.

Drop approximately 1/4-cup portions of the dough onto an ungreased cookie sheet.

Combine 1/4 c melted butter with 1/2 t garlic powder, and parsley flakes.  Brush this mixture over the tops of each unbaked biscuit.

Bake for 14-16 minutes or until tops of biscuits begin to turn light brown.  Serve warm.

12 thoughts on “Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits

  1. I’ve never had Red Lobster biscuits, but these look awesome!! I am not a fan of chain restaurants because the food is almost always sub-par. Way to go with this great recipe!

  2. This is awesome, I was tellin’ a co-worker the other day about this…they thought it wasn’t possible… because of the lobster…Don’t know what she was thinking…thanx for proving them wrong…lol

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

