French Toast

As I’ve mentioned before, I love making my Zackie breakfast.  It’s usually so easy and he really enjoys it.

I decided to make him some traditional French Toast.  The fun thing about French Toast is that you can add some sugar to it (along with the pancake syrup) and it is like a breakfast dessert!  Who doesn’t love eating sweets in the morning?!

I had never made French Toast before. It’s the simplest breakfast ever (well, not as simple as my bowl of cereal, but close!).

I like that you can make a lot of it at the same time.  Griddles are so handy.  This would be a good breakfast item to serve when you have a lot of guests, because you can make as much as your griddle will hold!

You can also switch up the type of bread that you use.  I just used whole wheat sandwich bread that we had.

A fresh fruit topping (and whipped cream)would be really yummy with it, too!

Yum!  Powdered sugar!

Drizzled with syrup!

French Toast

Prep: 5 minutes.  Cook: 16 minutes.  Yield: 4 slices.

– 2 eggs

– 1/2 cup milk

– 1/2 T sugar

– 1/4 t vanilla

– 1/8 t salt

– butter

– 4 slices sandwich bread

Beat eggs, milk, sugar, vanilla, and salt with wire whisk until smooth.

Heat griddle or skillet over medium heat or to 375 degrees.  Grease griddle with butter if necessary.

Dip bread in egg mixture.  Place on griddle.  Cook about 4 minutes on each side or until golden brown.

Sprinkle with powdered sugar before serving and serve with pancake syrup, if desired.

4 thoughts on “French Toast

  1. Yummy I LOVE french toast, it’s my absolute favorite breakfast! Feel free to stop by my blog and check out the $50 Williams-Sonoma gift card giveaway going on right now! xoxo

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

