Italian Chicken Pasta Skillet

This was DELICIOUS.  I think I was an Italian in a previous life, because I cannot get enough Italian food, but this one was to die for.

I gave up cooking the next night so that I could have another heaping plate of this stuff and believe me, that is unheard of.  I really don’t know what exactly made this dish so delicious, but I wanted to eat the entire skillet full.

Zack really liked it, too, thankfully because I can guarantee that we will be having it again.

I’m so thankful to have a guy like him – he’s always so open to trying all the foods that I throw at him everyday.  Even if he thinks something doesn’t sound good, he will still try it.  He is such a good sport.  I’m a lucky girl.


Italian Chicken Pasta Skillet

– 1 lb boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite size pieces

– 1 green pepper, chopped

– 1 small onion, cut into thin wedges

– 1 jar (26 oz) spaghetti sauce

– 2 cups pasta, cooked, drained

– 1 pkg (8 oz) shredded mozzarella cheese, divided

Cook and stir chicken in large skillet sprayed with cooking spray on medium heat 5 minutes.  Add vegetables, cook 5 minutes or until chicken is done and vegetables are crisp tender.

Add sauce and pasta; cook until heated through, stirring occasionally.

Stir in 1 cup cheese; top with remaining cheese.  Cover; let stand 2 minutes or until cheese is melted.

For a spicier dish, add 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper with the spaghetti sauce.

3 thoughts on “Italian Chicken Pasta Skillet

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

