Stuffed Bacon Cheeseburgers

Before you think, “oh my gosh, Jenn is eating beef?!”  I did not eat these.  I just made them for Zack and his brothers.  Do not fear, I am still the same poultry-only gal that I’ve always been.

With that being said, Zack is such a good sport.  He puts up with me only cooking poultry dishes (and even enjoys them…most of the time!), but he is still a beef-eater at heart.  Cheeseburgers are one of his all-time favorite foods.

I’d been wanting to make him some cheeseburgers for a long time, but couldn’t justify buying a thing of beef for just one person.  One day, I finally relented and bought a pound of ground beef and low-and-behold, the next day we found out we would be having dinner with his brothers (also avid beef-ers).

I excitedly whipped out this recipe and started getting everything ready to make it.

I have to admit, with all the cheesy goodness and added spices, it does look like a good burger.  I bet this recipe would work well with turkey burgers, too.

The boys really liked the burgers…and I will take their word for it.  I still have no desire to try beef, no matter how pretty it looks.

Did I forget to mention that there is also BACON inside this burger? Yes, this is a manly-man sandwich.

Not bad for a girl who’s never cooked with beef before, huh? 🙂

Stuffed Bacon Cheeseburgers

Yield: 4 hamburgers

– 1 lb ground beef

– 1 tablespoon garlic, minced

– 1 tablespoon steak seasoning

– 1 tablespoon dried parsley

– 1/2 teaspoon paprika

– 1/2 teaspoon onion powder

– 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce

– 4 slices bacon, halved and crisply cooked

– 2 slices cheddar cheese, quartered

– salt and pepper to taste

– 4 whole wheat hamburger buns, split

In a bowl, mix beef, garlic, seasoning, and Worcestershire sauce just until combined.  Form into 8 thin burgers.  Top each of 4 burgers with 2 pieces of bacon and 2 slices of cheese.  add another burger and seal edges.  Sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Grill burgers over medium heat to desired doneness.

Serve burgers on buns, garnish as desired.

29 thoughts on “Stuffed Bacon Cheeseburgers

  1. With a male/female ratio in my house of 5 to 2, I end up making a lot of “man” food. These burgers would be a total hit with my gang. They all adore bacon cheeseburgers, so why not mix it all together?!

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

