Mini Pizza Snacks

Mmmmm, mini pizzas made in the microwave that take 5 minutes?  Count me in.

My mom used to make these for me all the time.  They are the easiest lunch ever.  Plus, they aren’t TOO awfully bad for you since they’re made on an English muffin.

These would also be good for a snack during football games…it is football season after all 🙂

These were obviously Zack’s (note the pepperonis).  Mine would have mushrooms, green peppers, jalapenos, maybe a little onion…) Yum, I’m making myself want some right now.

I wouldn’t know from experience, but I bet these would be great for a group of kids at a slumber party/birthday party/whatever.  Each kid could customize their own pizzas and you’d be the coolest host ever 😉

Mini Pizza Snacks

– 2 English muffins, split and toasted

– 1/4 to 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce

– 1/4 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

– oregano

– various toppings (ie pepperonis, green peppers, onion, etc.)

Arrange muffins on a microwave safe plate and top with sauce. Top with cheese and toppings.  Season with oregano.

Heat 1-2 minutes on Power Level 7 until cheese is melted, turning once.

13 thoughts on “Mini Pizza Snacks

  1. I totally make these when I am feeling lazy and need something salty. We usually have some kind of bread product that will work and all the other stuff randomly in the fridge. My boyfriend always says he doesn’t want one until he sees MINE! 🙂

    • That’s the great thing about pizza – you can throw together practically anything and it works. Another good thing about using English Muffins or similar bread product – more to share 🙂

  2. Pingback: Prestashop Templates

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

