Homemade Butterfingers

Butterfingers are probably my favorite candy bar.  They have the best flavor and such a wonderful texture.  I did not have a clue how they were made, so when I came across a recipe for them on the internet, I could not resist trying it out!

Plus, with only 3 ingredients, how could you go wrong?

These things turned out great! If they didn’t taste exactly like butterfingers, they were darn close!  I think it’s cool that they use candy corn as an ingredient, but it sucks that I will only be able to make them in the fall!

Some of them covered with the chocolate really well and others were kind of lumpy, but it definitely did not take away from the taste.

I will probably end up making a bunch of these in the next month or so, so that I can get it out of my system for the rest of the year! 🙂

Major YUM!

Homemade Butterfingers

Adapted From: In Katrina’s Kitchen

– 3 cups candy corn

– 1 cup peanut butter

– chocolate for dipping

Melt candy corn in the microwave for about 60 seconds.  Check and stir returning to microwave for 15 second intervals until completely melted.

Add peanut butter and combine.  Return to microwave if necessary to incorporate until creamy.

Pour into a greased 8×8 pan and let cool about an hour.

Cut candy into desired shape and cover in melted chocolate.

28 thoughts on “Homemade Butterfingers

  1. please don’t do this to me! I try to avoid post like these because I just want to jump up and make it and this one is NO exception! Butterfingers are one of my favorites, but they do stay with me for a very long time. Looks like I might have to forego supper one night. 🙂

  2. Oh man, I must try this! Butterfingers are my favorite candy too! And my second favorite … candy corn! I actually order Candy corn online all year long because it’s a “seasonal” candy. I can’t wait to try this – and so easy too! Thank you!

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

