Multigrain Pancakes

Zack is good at making pancakes.  I’m not.  He can make them round and perfect – just like restaurant pancakes.  Mine?  Not so much.  I splatter the batter everywhere causing all of my pancakes to have tails where the batter spread too much.

Regardless, I decided to make him some multigrain pancakes.  Although they were not the prettiest pancakes, he really liked them.  I like the fact that they have whole wheat flour in them.

I am a whole wheat addict.  I like to incorporate it into as many different meals as possible as is evident throughout my posts.

While I was severely struggling to make reasonably shaped pancakes, Zack made himself some turkey sausage.  I’m a cereal-for-breakfast-every-morning type girl, but I have to admit that this combination smelled really good.

Believe me – they taste much better than they look.

Multigrain Pancakes

– 1/2 cup all purpose flour

– 1/4 cup whole wheat flour

– 1/4 cup cornmeal

– 2 tablespoons sugar

– 1/2 teaspoon baking soda

– 1/2 teaspoon salt

– 1 egg

– 1 cup buttermilk

– 2 tablespoons butter, melted

In a large bowl, combine the first 6 ingredients.  In a small bowl, whisk the egg, buttermilk, and butter.  Stir into dry ingredients, just until moistened.

Pour batter by 1/4 cupfuls onto a hot greased griddle; turn when bubbles form on top.  Cook until the second side is golden brown.  Serve with syrup.

10 thoughts on “Multigrain Pancakes

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

