Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels

These are heaven.  There’s no other way to describe them.

I’ve seen a recipe for them popping up all over the internet lately and then my friend, Demeter, sent me the recipe telling me I should make them.

I am so glad I listened to her!

In case I haven’t mentioned it a thousand times before, peanut butter is my FAVORITE.  I also love chocolate and anything crunchy.  Those things make these the perfect little dessert for me.

I bought a Wilton chocolate melter last weekend and have been looking forward to trying it out.  It made dipping these in chocolate a breeze.  Every other time I have had to use melted chocolate, I’ve just melted in the microwave.  That’s such a pain because halfway through whatever you’re doing, the chocolate will harden and you’ll have to spend time re-melting it only for it to happen again.  Well, never again! I am so glad I bought the chocolate melter.  (okay, that’s enough sounding like an infomercial).

Demeter doesn’t know that I made these.  I can’t wait to surprise her with them.  I hope she likes them!

Chocolate Covered Peanut Butter Pretzels

1 cup creamy peanut butter

2 tbsp softened butter

½ cup powdered sugar

¾ cup brown sugar

bag of pretzels

1 bag semi sweet chocolate chips

Combine peanut butter and softened butter in a large bowl with an electric mixer. Add the sugars and mix to combine.

Break off pieces of the mix (enough to cover the bottom pretzel) and roll into a ball, then sandwich between two whole pretzels. When all the balls are rolled and successfully sandwiched, stick the whole tray in the freezer for about half an hour.

Pour the chocolate chips into a microwave safe bowl and heat at 30-second intervals (stirring after each) until completely melted or use a chocolate melter to make it a lot easier. Remove the pretzel sandwiches from the freezer and quickly dip each halfway into the melted chocolate. Return to the tray and repeat with the remaining sandwiches. When all are dipped, return the tray to the freezer to set up completely. Store the sandwiches in the refrigerator until serving time.


Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

