Owl Cake!

For our second week of cake decorating class, we had to bring an un-iced and un-decorated cake to class with us to decorate.  I made a chocolate cake and, of course, decided to put an owl on it.  Owls are my absolute favorite!


I know the photo quality of these pictures really isn’t the best, but Zack wasn’t with me to take pretty pictures and all I had with me was my cell phone.

This cake also has a strawberry filling.  I wish I had taken a picture of it once it was cut.

I think it’s a cute, fall cake.

18 thoughts on “Owl Cake!

  1. This is adorable! It would be perfect for a baby shower! My cousin recently had one and they sent out owl cards so it would have matched. Great job on the decorating!

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

