Hello!

I’m Jenn.  I’m 20 years old, but people say I act like I am middle aged.  I live in Virginia with my boyfriend and our two cats.  I’m currently a college student, but in my spare time I am an avid cook and baker and want to share my love of food with as many people as possible.

I’ve only been really into cooking and baking for about a year now and my passion just keeps developing more!  My mom really got me started in the culinary world.  For as long as I can remember she’s been making homemade goodies.

My boyfriend, Zack, is my loyal taste-tester (and believe me, sometimes stuff just does NOT turn out well) but he’s still a good sport about everything.  Plus, all of our baked good leftovers are sent with him to work! 🙂

Here are a few pictures to introduce our little family:

Here’s Zack and I at Yosemite National Park in California this past summer.


This is Max.  He’s our four-year-old little boy. We adopted him and Ezio from the local Humane Society.

Meet Ezio! He’s less than a year old and very much still in kitten stage (if you can’t tell from him climbing all over furniture in the picture :-))

I hope you enjoy.  Feel free to ask questions about anything! And, please, if you have any awesome recipes, feel free to share!

9 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. Hi Jen! Love reading your blog and thanks for sharing your Hello! page with me! I am a new Foodbuzzer and a new blogger and excited to be joining this community. Can’t wait to try some of your recipes…especially the sweet potato fries. Mmm…

    • Hey Maggie! Thanks for checking out my blog. I am new-ish to the blog world, too (tomorrow is my one month birthday!). It’s a lot of fun and please share with me any recipes that you try. I’d love to be able to link them from my blog to yours. Thanks again.

Leave some feedback! :) I thoroughly appreciate any comments left for me and I read each and every one. Thank you!

